Saturday, October 15, 2011

K-12 Students Present at the AmericaView Remote Sensing Conference in Cleveland, OH

On Tuesday, October 11, 2011, 20 middle and high school students presented their research projects alongside professors and graduate students at the AmericaView Fall Technical Meeting and Remote Sensing Conference in Cleveland Ohio. The projects all used geospatial technologies (GPS, GIS and remote sensing) to address an environmental problem. Ten student-led research projects were presented in a poster session in which a total of 40 projects were highlighted, including projects from university students, professors, and state agency researchers. Some of the student projects included study of the earthquake and tsunami in Japan, the best roofing material to use to reduce urban heating, the Earth’s energy budget as affected by land cover changes, and the impact of ocean temperature on Cholera outbreaks. Students attended the conference for free and stayed for research presentations on wetland monitoring and ecological assessment by United States Geological Survey (USGS) and university scientists. The students received an AmericaView medal and teachers received a certificate for their participation.

Students and teachers from the following schools attended:
Penta Career Center, Perrysburg, OH – 12th grade
Lakewood Catholic Academy, Cleveland, OH – 7th and 8th grade
Roswell-Kent Middle School, Akron, OH  - 7th and 8th grade
Westerville North High School, Westerville, OH
Mr. Stefan Smolski, Grafton High School, Taylor County WV

15 comments:

  1. I'm so happy with your blog site, it contains all the matter with regards to k12 education Good luck to you and your well performed job. Thanks for keeping us updated with the latest information for k-12 education and more.
    Pre Nursery School,
    Playschool Franchisee,
    Pre Primary Education In India

    ReplyDelete
  2. Great article! We are linking to this great article on our site. Keep up the good writing.
    1 موقع بروكرالخدمي
    http://prokr.net/
    دليل بروكر
    http://prokr.org
    مكافحة حشرات
    http://albyaan.com/
    رش مبيدات
    http://elbassma.net

    ReplyDelete
  3. Great article! We are linking to this great article on our site. Keep up the good writing.



    1 عقارات جدة
    http://3kary.com/
    فلل للبيع بجدة
    http://3kary.com/property-status/villas-for-sale/
    اراضي للبيع بجدة
    http://3kary.com/property-status/land-for-sale/

    ReplyDelete
  4. Very good post. I'm facing some of these issues as well..

    عقاري جدة
    http://3kary.com/
    شقق مفروشة بجدة
    http://3kary.com/property-status/monthly-apartments-for-rent/
    شقق عزاب بجدة
    http://3kary.com/property-status/apartments-bachelors/

    ReplyDelete
  5. Can I just say what a relief to discover somebody who really knows what they are talking about online.
    دليل بروكر
    http://prokr.org
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالدمام
    http://prokr.com/water-leaks-detection-isolate-company-dammam/
    شركات كشف التسربات والعزل بالمنطقة الشرقية http://albyaan.com/companies/water-leaks-detection-water-isolation-dammam-eastern-region/
    شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياض
    http://abozahra.com/water-leaks-detection/riyadh-central-region-companies/

    ReplyDelete

  6. خدمات متميزة تجعلنا نتفوق علي غيرنا من المتخصصين في هذا المجال فتعاملك مع شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالرياضستحل لك كل مشاكل التسريب التي عانيتوا نها في السابق باساليب مجهزة وحديث تجبركم علي التعامل مع شركتنا المتخصصة لديك الحيرة اياض في كيفة التخلص من مشاكل الصلارف الصحي ولكن مع شركة تسليك مجاري بالرياضستقدم لكم خدمة متميزة تجعلكم تتخلصوا من الروائح الكريهة واليكم الخدمة الاشهر التي تقدمها شركة ركن البيت وهي شركة كشف تسربات المياه بالدمامللتخلص المياه التي تتطرا علي الجدران باسهل الطرق

    ReplyDelete

  7. للحصول علي خدمة نظافة جيدة تاكد انك تتعامل مع شركة تنظيف بالرياضلديها باع طويل في مجال النظافة العامة فتعاملك مع شركة متميزة فانك ستحصل علي اد اء متميزة فشركات النظافة عديدة فمثلا عندما تبحث عن شركة تنظيف فلل بالرياضستلاقيي شركة ركن البيت التي تمتلك امكانيات جيدة في اداء الخدمات المنزلية الجيدة بادوات حديثة ومواد مستوردة تقوم باستعمالها فمعك ايضا شركة تنظيف خزانات بالرياضاتي تقوم باداء جيدة لتسليمك خزان تمتلك به مياه نظيفة خالية من الرواسب والبكتريا كما سنمدك باعمال شركة تنظيف مسابح بالرياضالتي تعطيك كل الامكانيات في امتلاك مسبح نظيف يحافظ علي اسرتك واطفالك بدون وجود اي اوساخ به ونقدم لكم الخدمة الخاصة بالمنازل والبيوت الصغيرة من خلال البحث عن شركة تنظيف منازل بالرياضالتي تستطيع ان تحل لك كل مشاكل التنظيف المنزلي المتعبة التي تعاني منها واليكم خدمة القضاء علي الحشرات بواسطة مبيدات عالية الجودة تقوم بالقضاء علي جميع الحشرات الصغيرة والكبيرة بواسطة شركة رش مبيدات بالرياض
    التي تقضي علي جميع الحشرات

    ReplyDelete
  8. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after looking at many of the articles I realized it’s new to me.

    http://prokr.com/cleaning-company-dammam/


    http://shoala.net/

    ReplyDelete
  9. Everything is very open with a clear description of the challenges. It was really informative.

    http://prokr.com/pesticides-spray-anti-insect-company-dammam/


    http://shoala.net/

    ReplyDelete

  10. Great article! We are linking to this great article on our site. Keep up the good writing.


    prokr.com




    prokr.com/blog




    3kary.com


    ReplyDelete
  11. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete