Tuesday, April 13, 2010

An Overview of eCognition Segmentation Algorithms

This video is the second AmericaView object-based image analysis (OBIA) virtual seminar series. This video is intended for users new to eCognition or for those users looking to improve segmentation performance. Jarlath O'Neil-Dunne from the University of Vermont provides an overview of the most common segmentation algorithms available in eCognition including:
  • Incorporate thematic (vector) datasets by turning them into image objects
  • How to reduce processing time by stringing together multiple segmentation algorithms, using sub-levels, and maps
  • Alternatives to multiresolution segmentation
  • Compare segmentation results using maps.
If you are an eCognition user, you can download the project containing the data and the rule set from the eCognition Community web site.

15 comments:

  1. Interesting story you have shared it is useful and getting a lot of new thing its really nice and making best thing.

    __________________
    InPaint for Mac

    ReplyDelete
  2. Great algorithm. I think it will give a lot of useful things. But it needs extra security as secure data room or something like this!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. At present I was so tired, and now this time I have got some relax by watching this funny YouTube video, thanks, keep it up.Server Hosting Singapore

    ReplyDelete
  5. تعتبر مراكز صيانة جليم جاز من اكبر المراكز المعتمدة علي مستوي العالمي في تصليح الاجهزة الكهربائية من خلال تلك المراكز اي انها تعمل علي استخدام قطع الغيار الاصلية للاجهزة الكهربائية .
    https://www.almyaa.com/Glemjaz-Maintenance/

    ReplyDelete
  6. تعتبر شركة امن وحراسة من اكبر الشركات التي تعمل علي حماية الافراد وحماية المشروعات تحت الانشاء وبذلك من خلال شركة حرسات امنية والتي تقومي بجميع الاعمال الخاصة بالحمايات .
    http://www.guards-security.com/

    ReplyDelete
  7. تعلن مراكز صيانة بوش العالمية انها تعمل علي صيانة الاجهزة الكهربائية باعلي جودة ممكن في الصيانات علي مستوي العالم كله وهي ايضا متخصصة في صيانة الاجهزة الكهربائية وتتميز بتلك المهارات الخاصة بصيانة .
    https://egy.help/maintenance/%D8%A8%D9%88%D8%B4/

    ReplyDelete
  8. تتوفر فروعنا المعتمدة لمراكز صيانة توشيبا المعتمدة في جميع انحاء و مدن جمهورية مصر العربية حتى تقدم لعملائها كافة خدمات الصيانة التي يحتاجوها لاصلاح اي عطل يواجههم في الاجهزة الكهربائية المتنوعة من توشيبا.

    ReplyDelete
  9. تعلن شركة العنود انها اكبر شركة تنظيف خزانات بمكة المكرمة اي انها تعمل علي تنظيف خزانات بمكة عن طريق استخدام احدث الطرق الممكن في تنظيف خزانات بمكة المكرمة والمملكة العربةي وتعمل علي ازالة العوالق والرواسب وتطهيرة من البكتريا .
    http://www.el3nod.com/1/company-tanks-isolation-cleaning-mecca

    ReplyDelete
  10. تعتبر مراكز صيانة تكنوجاز من التوكيلا العالمية التي تعمل في صيانة الاجهزة الكهربائية علي اعلي مستوي من الكفاءة والجودة المعروفة في مراكز الصيانات وللذلك يمكنك الاعتماد علي صيانة باناسونيك في صيانة الاجهزة .
    http://www.maintenanceg.com/TecnoGaz-Agent-Services.html
    http://www.maintenanceg.com/Panasonic-Agent-Egypt-Center.html

    ReplyDelete
  11. تعلن شركةمكافحة حشرات انها تعمل علي تحديد انواع المنازل وكيفة التحلص من جميع الحشرات و شركة ابادة حشرات
    من داخل المنازل والجناين عن طريق استخدام المواد الحديثة في التخلص من تلك الحشرات .

    ReplyDelete
  12. تعلن شركةمكافحة حشرات انها تعمل علي تحديد انواع المنازل وكيفة التحلص من جميع الحشرات و شركة ابادة حشرات
    من داخل المنازل والجناين عن طريق استخدام المواد الحديثة في التخلص من تلك الحشرات .

    ReplyDelete